2020 Women of Achievement revealed

Honorees have impacted the region through their extraordinary volunteer efforts

Carol Daniel
February 20, 2020 - 4:44 pm

(Courtesy of WOASTL.org)


ST. LOUIS (KMOX) - This year's Women of Achievement honorees are announced. The ten women were selected from nominations submitted by the public for their volunteer work in the st louis metropolitan region. their work ranges from health and education and social jusice to women's empowerment and multicultural enrichment. The women  will be honored May 12th at the Ritz Carlton. The Women of Achievement organization was founded in 1955. KMOX has been a proud sponsor from the very beginning.

Luncheon reservations are $60 per person and can be made online at woastl.org/luncheonreservations or by contacting Women of Achievement at 314.896.4962 or woastlouis@gmail.com.

The 2020 Class of Honorees includes:

Susan Balk — Impactful Leadership
Debbie Caplin — Pet Therapy Advocacy
Carlene Davis — Lifetime Service
Susan Gobbo — Multicultural Enrichment
Jennifer Hillman — Creative Philanthropy
Sue Hockensmith — Compassionate Welfare
Sherrill Jackson — Health & Education
Toni Renee Jordan — Change Agent
Susan Katzman — Women’s Empowerment
Joan Lipkin — Arts & Social Justice

© 2020 KMOX (Entercom). All rights reserved