Cardinals will announce 2020 Hall of Fame ballot tonight

You'll hear it first on KMOX, when Cardinals President Bill DeWitt III reveals the ballot for the 2020 St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Fame

Sam Masterson
February 05, 2020 - 2:18 pm

ST. LOUIS (KMOX) - The St. Louis Cardinals will announce the official ballot for the 2020 Cardinals Hall of Fame at 6 p.m. on KMOX Wednesday. 

Cardinals President Bill DeWitt III will unveil the ballot to our Sports Director Tom Ackerman on the air.

At a later date, fans will be able to vote online for which former Cardinals should be inducted as the Hall of Fame class of 2020. 

Last year's class was Scott Rolen, Jason Isringhausen and Mort Cooper, as selected by St. Louis fans and the Cardinals Hall of Fame Red Ribbon Selection Committee.

Here are all the current members of the Cardinals Hall of Fame:

Jim Bottomley, Ken Boyer, Sam Breadon, Harry Brecheen, Lou Brock, Jack Buck, August A. “Gussie” Busch Jr., Chris Carpenter, Vince Coleman, Mort Cooper, Dizzy Dean, Jim Edmonds, Curt Flood, Bob Forsch, Frank Frisch, Bob Gibson, Chick Hafey, Jesse Haines, Whitey Herzog, Rogers Hornsby, Jason Isringhausen, George Kissell, Tony La Russa, Ray Lankford, Marty Marion, Pepper Martin, Tim McCarver, Willie McGee, Mark McGwire, Joe Medwick, Johnny Mize, Terry Moore, Stan Musial, Branch Rickey, Scott Rolen, Red Schoendienst, Mike Shannon, Ted Simmons, Enos Slaughter, Ozzie Smith, Billy Southworth, Bruce Sutter and Joe Torre.

You can listen to the announcement live tonight on KMOX 1120AM or download the app and favorite KMOX by pressing the heart in the top corner. 

© 2020 KMOX (Entercom). All rights reserved