(Sergei Belski-USA TODAY Sports)

Ryan O'Reilly will represent St. Louis Blues at All-Star Game

Through 37 games, O'Reilly leads the Blues in goals (15), assists (20), points (35) and plus/minus (+6).

January 02, 2019 - 5:43 pm

St. Louis Blues forward Ryan O'Reilly will be the team's lone representative at this month's NHL All-Star Game. 

It is O'Reilly's second career appearance at the All-Star Game, with 2016 being his first All-Star selection. 

After being acquired in a trade from the Buffalo Sabres in the offseason, O'Reilly has impressed in his first year with the Blues. Through 37 games, O'Reilly leads the team in goals (15), assists (20), points (35) and plus/minus (+6). He ranks third in the League in face-off wins (500) and has won at least 15 face-offs in a game 15 times this season.

O'Reilly will join Chicago's Patrick Kane, Colorado's Nathan MacKinnon and Mikko Rantanen, Winnipeg's Mark Scheifele and Blake Wheeler, Dallas' Miro Heiskanen, Nashville's Pekka Rinne and Roman Josi and Minnesota's Devan Dubnyk on the Central Division All-Star team.

The NHL announced the 2019 NHL All-Stars on NBC Sports Network

Related: Blues Chairman Tom Stillman on Why St. Louis Earned the 2020 All-Star Weekend

The 2019 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend will be held at SAP Center in San Jose, where the best players from each division will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament for bragging rights on Saturday, Jan. 26 at 7 p.m. CT on NBC. Each team will be made up of 11 players from their respective divisions: six forwards, three defensemen and two goalies. The weekend will also include the NHL All-Star Skills competition on Friday, Jan. 25 at 8 p.m. CT (NBCSN).

Here are the full All-Star Game rosters: 

Central Division (All-Star Appearance)

F Patrick Kane, CHI (8th)

F * Nathan MacKinnon, COL (3rd)

F Ryan O’Reilly, STL (2nd)

F Mikko Rantanen, COL (1st)

F Mark Scheifele, WPG (1st)

F Blake Wheeler, WPG (2nd)

D Miro Heiskanen, DAL (1st)

D Roman Josi, NSH (2nd)

G Devan Dubnyk, MIN (3rd)

G Pekka Rinne, NSH (3rd)

Pacific Division 

F Johnny Gaudreau, CGY (5th)

F Clayton Keller, ARI (1st)

F * Connor McDavid, EDM (3rd)

F Joe Pavelski, SJS (3rd)

F Elias Pettersson, VAN (1st)

D Brent Burns, SJS (6th)

D Drew Doughty, LAK (5th)

D Erik Karlsson, SJS (6th)

G Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK (4th)

G John Gibson, ANA (2nd)

Atlantic Division 

F Jack Eichel, BUF (2nd)

FNikita Kucherov, TBL (3rd)

F * Auston Matthews, TOR (3rd)

F David Pastrnak, BOS (1st)

F Steven Stamkos, TBL (6th)

F John Tavares, TOR (6th)

D Thomas Chabot, OTT (1st)

D Keith Yandle, FLA (3rd)

G Jimmy Howard, DET (2nd)

G Carey Price, MTL (7th)

Metropolitan Division 

F Sebastian Aho, CAR (1st)

F Cam Atkinson, CBJ (2nd)

F Mathew Barzal, NYI (1st)

F Sidney Crosby, PIT (4th)

F Claude Giroux, PHI (6th)

F Taylor Hall, NJD (3rd)

D John Carlson, WSH (1st)

D Seth Jones, CBJ (2nd)

G Braden Holtby, WSH (4th)

G Henrik Lundqvist, NYR (5th)